Gwinnett County is named for Button Gwinnett, one of the signers of the Declaration of Independence and is located Northeast of Atlanta. Founded in 1818, Gwinnett covers  437 sq miles. The county seat is located in Lawrenceville.

Primary and secondary schools

Gwinnett County Public Schools operates the public schools (outside of the private sectors).

Private education

  • Greater Atlanta Christian School, the second largest independent school in Georgia, is located in Norcross.
  • The Seigakuin Atlanta International School, a private Japanese education system elementary and middle school, is located in Peachtree Corners.The school moved from property at Oglethorpe University to its current address, former property of the Romanian First Baptist Church, in 2003.
  • The Wesleyan School, is located in Peachtree Corners.
  • Old Suwanee Christian School, is located in Buford, GA.


  • Auburn
  • Berkeley Lake
  • Braselton
  • Buford
  • Dacula
  • Duluth
  • Grayson
  • Lawrenceville

Property Resumé